Difference between revisions of "5e:Rule Tip/Temporary Hit Points Don't Stack"

From Rlyehwiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
m
m
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 5: Line 5:
 
<div class="gi-main"></noinclude>
 
<div class="gi-main"></noinclude>
 
<div class="shaded ringed" style="display:block; font-size:0.8rem; margin-left:5vw; margin-right:5vw;">
 
<div class="shaded ringed" style="display:block; font-size:0.8rem; margin-left:5vw; margin-right:5vw;">
'''Rule Tip: Temporary Hit Point's Don't Stack:''' <ref name="ua2020subclass1">{{Cite Pub|UA 2020 Subclasses Part 1}}</ref> <ref name="ua2020subclass3">{{Cite Pub|UA 2020 Subclasses Part 3}}</ref> <br />
+
'''Rule Tip: Temporary Hit Point's Don't Stack:''' <ref name="gmtg27rt">{{Cite Pub|Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica|pages=27}}</ref> <ref name="ua2020subclass1rt">{{Cite Pub|UA 2020 Subclasses Part 1}}</ref> <ref name="ua2020subclass3rt">{{Cite Pub|UA 2020 Subclasses Part 3}}</ref> <br />
 
If you have {{srd5lc|Temporary Hit Point}}s and receive more of them, you don’t add them together, unless a rule says you can. Instead, you decide which temporary hit points to keep. For more information on temporary hit points, see chapter 9 of the {{pub|Player's Handbook (5e)}}.
 
If you have {{srd5lc|Temporary Hit Point}}s and receive more of them, you don’t add them together, unless a rule says you can. Instead, you decide which temporary hit points to keep. For more information on temporary hit points, see chapter 9 of the {{pub|Player's Handbook (5e)}}.
 
</div><!--shaded-->
 
</div><!--shaded-->

Latest revision as of 10:52, 2 August 2020

D&D 5e Varied
See sections for licenses


Rule Tip: Temporary Hit Point's Don't Stack: [1] [2] [3]
If you have temporary hit points and receive more of them, you don’t add them together, unless a rule says you can. Instead, you decide which temporary hit points to keep. For more information on temporary hit points, see chapter 9 of the Player's Handbook (5e).